Gaming Roundup

Pokemon Sword

I have been playing, although not as much at the moment, Pokemon Sword. I think this is my third ever Pokemon game and I am quite enjoying it. Nothing so far has been difficult but I know this is mostly aimed at kids so I get that. I find myself constantly overpowered mostly because I am trying to catch Pokemon on my travels from Gym to Gym which makes the Gyms really easy. I kinda hope that the coming Gyms provide a more challenging fight though, I really enjoy the main Gym fights but making the Pokemon big seems to be a bit of a gimmick.

Final Fantasy VII Remake (Hard)

Really enjoying my second playthrough of FFVII Remake. The Hard difficulty makes you think about your battles and chapters in a whole new light as you are unable to use any items and this involves in and out of combat. Not using items makes you keep an eye on MP through the chapters more, you can only recop MP through combat (slightly), certain skills and boxes hidden around the area. The combat is also increased but I haven’t had many issues so far in the game, I find myself tackling boss battles more cautiously and its weirdly enjoyable. Only one issue I have come across and that was Hell House. Hell House fight is difficult enough as is but having to fight it after 3 other fights in a row with no way of leaving the area to find boxes to regain MP meant that I had to fight it with no MP at all. This became a long fight and I must have died around 6+ times. Everything after has been pretty plain sailing although I did have to fight the ghost twice in the graveyard but at least I had MP.

Published by Martyn

Just a guy in his mid years who loves health, fitness and travel. Grew up with Video Games and Disney, I am like a big kid!

Leave a comment

Elaine Howlin Studio

lost in the pages of books

Juana Lagalag

Lover of sea, environment , travel and photography.

shazruns

Running and other happenings

Simple Ula

I want to be rich. Rich in love, rich in health, rich in laughter, rich in adventure and rich in knowledge. You?