Weekly Round Up!

NieR Replicant ver.1.22474487139

Only just started yesterday as I had it for my Birthday and only got back so of course I already pumped 6 hours into it. I loved Automata, it was one of my favorite games of that year and I never got to play the original Nier so I am more than excited to play this game. Not going to say too much at this point, it’s the only game I have played this week so it’s been nice to sink my teeth into something.
It’s very different to Automata in the fact it’s more of a RPG and the first thing I am doing is mission quests and fetch quests. I would love a fast travel as going back and forth can get a little annoying. Combat is fun and I love love love the music.

Retunal is out this week

I will get it and I am excited about it but not at £70 (or £65 in some stores). I’ll happily bite when it goes sub £55, It looks great and something that I would enjoy. As a new IP I really want it to do well but part of me hopes it bombs just so Sony understand that £70 is too much of a jump up from last gen games. Problem is the more people buy it the more acceptable it gets till like loot boxes the decision is justified by the paying customers. It’s only when things get to a point when it will all blow up!

You can’t moan about a £70 game when you’ve purchased a £70 game!


Published by Martyn

Just a guy in his mid years who loves health, fitness and travel. Grew up with Video Games and Disney, I am like a big kid!

Leave a comment

Elaine Howlin Studio

lost in the pages of books

Juana Lagalag

Lover of sea, environment , travel and photography.

shazruns

Running and other happenings

Simple Ula

I want to be rich. Rich in love, rich in health, rich in laughter, rich in adventure and rich in knowledge. You?