Quarantine Gaming! What I’ve been playing

Cyberpunk 2077

Coming up to 50 hours of gameplay now and I must be honest, I love this game it’s great! sure there are issues and they haven’t improved since the update. It crashes on me at least once a day and I don’t think I have had a gaming session where it hasn’t. I haven’t played less than an hour in a day but I believe I have sent Sony more crash reports than all other games combined.

Like I said in my previous update, GTA5 mechanics are still better than this game, even to the point where there is no moment of clothes and hair when on a motorbike, I mean there isn’t even dirt coming up from the wheels. It’s obvious that 3rd person was a afterthought in this game but it’s the easiest way to drive vehicles.

The only thing I have hated in this game is hand to hand combat, this is awful because it’s easy to lose your opponent and half the time the seem to move through you and you’re spinning the camera to find them.
Stealth and guns are both good though apart from the ragdoll of dead enemies. You can also turn away from them and than turn back to repeat their bodys falling to the ground.

I still have a mission I am unable to finish as I killed one of the Physico droids early on in the game and now the mission has glitched.

Apart from that, it’s stopped me playing Demon’s Souls and Monster Hunter (For the most part).

Monster Hunter Rise

Approaching 10 hours of gameplay now and I have finally got a grasp on the game. For a new player it really does chuck a lot at you and I would suggest new players do some of the research missions first and side quests before tackling any of the hunts. This way it allows you to grasp combat, traversal and should let you upgrade weapons and armour which you will need. Actually starting to enjoy this a lot more now.

Super Mario Maker 2

New level is up in GRcades are you a master mario maker. Next challenge is out and should be completed by Sunday. That said I will find out if I am still in the competition later today.

Hunt for Bowser
13J-37D-Q4G

Published by Martyn

Just a guy in his mid years who loves health, fitness and travel. Grew up with Video Games and Disney, I am like a big kid!

Leave a comment

Elaine Howlin Studio

lost in the pages of books

Juana Lagalag

Lover of sea, environment , travel and photography.

shazruns

Running and other happenings

Simple Ula

I want to be rich. Rich in love, rich in health, rich in laughter, rich in adventure and rich in knowledge. You?